What Are The Phases Of Interior Design?

What are the five phases of the design process?

There are 5 design phases to architectural services. They are (in order) Schematic Design, Design Development, Construction Documents, Bidding, and Construction Administration. These phases are the breakdown of how architects define their design services.

What are the stages of an interior design project?

7 Key Stages for Best Practice Interior Design Projects

  • 1) Meet – meeting with the client.
  • 2) Agree – Confirmation of your work for the client.
  • 3) Research – develop a plan/strategy.
  • 4) Concepts – Develop your boards.
  • 5) Refine.
  • 6) Develop.
  • 7) Completion.

What is the schematic design phase?

Schematic design is the first phase. In this step, an architect talks with the client to determine the project requirements and goals. Schematic Design often produces rough drawings of a site plan, floor plans, elevations and often illustrative sketches or computer renderings.

How long does the interior design process take?

The interior design project from inception to completion takes 10–12 months on average and this is dependent on the fact that most of the things go as planned. There are mainly eight stages to the interior design process and they are; 1. Getting to know the client.